About Hawaiian Eye Foundation: Leadership

Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board (former known as the Scientific Advisory Board) consists of 15 surgeons and eye care professionals who meet each trimester to advise our Directors in support of the Foundation’s programs.

AB Members

Candace S. Simerson – Chief, Advisory Board
iCandy Consulting, LLC
Minnesota Eye Consultants
Bloomington, Minnesota

Penny A. Asbell, MD, FACS, MBA
University of Tennessee Hamilton Eye Institute
Memphis, Tennessee

Karen S. Bachman, COE, COMT, ROUB, CCRC, OCS
St. George Eye Center
St. George, Utah

Clyde Bell, CPA/CEO
Cincinnati Eye Institute
Cincinnati, Ohio

Sharon M. Brown, COT, COE
Ophthalmic Consultants of Boston
Boston, Massachusetts

Ray R. Glendrange, M.D.
Riverside Eye Specialists
Riverside, California

Tracy J. Kenniff, MBA, OCS
Eye and Lasik Center
Greenfield, Massachusetts

Kristine R. Lindgren, MA, PMP
St. Paul Eye Clinic
Woodbury, Minnesota

Susan Ruyle, M.D.
Twin Harbors Eye Center
Aberdeen, Washington

Kent Small, M.D.
Kent W. Small, M.D. Macula & Retina Institute
Glendale, California

Prem S. Subramanian, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Aurora, Colorado

Audrey Talley Rostov, M.D.
Northwest Eye Surgeons
Seattle, Washington

Darrell P. Williams, M.D.
University of North Dakota School of Medicine
Trinity Health
Minot, North Dakota

Helen K. Wu, M.D.
Tufts University School of Medicine
New England Eye Center – LASIK & Cataract Center
Boston, Massachusetts


 2018 Advisory Board
Our 2018 Advisory Board pictured at the Grand Wailea at the RHEM 2018 Meeting.


Stay Informed

Stay up-to-date with Hawaiian Eye Foundation. Get our latest news and updates by email:
95-717 Kipapa Dr #23
Mililani, HI 96789
Phone: (808) 536-3961
Hawaiian Eye Foundation is an I.R.S. 501(c)(3) public charity, established in Hawai’i in 1984, Tax I.D. #99-0237865.

If you are using a screen reader and are having problems using this website, please call (808) 536-3961