2017 Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board consists of 12 surgeons and eye care professionals who meet annually to advise our Directors in support of the Foundation’s programs.

2017 SAB

2017 SAB Members

Christopher Tortora, M.D. – Chief, Scientific Advisory Board
Hawaiian Eye Center
Wahiawa, Hawaii

William (Bill)  Hewak, M.D., MPH
East-West Center Asia Pacific Leadership Program Fellow
Stoney Creek, Ontario

Tracy J. Kenniff, MBA, OCS
Eye and Lasik Center
Greenfield, Massachusetts

Susan Ruyle, M.D.
Twin Harbors Eye Center
Aberdeen, Washington

Candace S. Simerson
Minnesota Eye Consultants
Bloomington, Minnesota

Kent Small, M.D.
Kent W. Small, M.D. Macula & Retina Institute
Glendale, California

Prem Subramanian, M.D.
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Aurora, Colorado

Audrey Talley Rostov, M.D.
Northwest Eye Surgeons
Seattle, Washington

Ellen Troyer, M.T., M.A.
Biosynrx, Inc
Colorado Springs, Colorado

Darrell P. Williams, M.D.
University of North Dakota School of Medicine
Trinity Health
Minot, North Dakota

Helen K. Wu, M.D.
Tufts University School of Medicine
New England Eye Center
Boston, Massachusetts